Site news

Welcome

Welcome

by Steve Allen -
Number of replies: 0

Nau Mai, Haere Mai,

Kia Ora ACNZ Students,

Welcome to an exciting New Year! Thank you for taking a courageous step towards the call of God upon your life, we are here to help you and support you every step of the way.

A very special thank you to ACNZ new students, returning students and ACNZ team who connected online today for our 2022 Orientation program.

For those who were unable to attend this year’s Orientation you can watch it online via ACNZ Moodle platform.

As a first time student it can be a little daunting, but we want you to know that you’ve got this! It is going to be fun time of learning and growing together as you go deeper with God in His Word, become more equipped and strengthened in practical ministry application and grow in connection with other followers of Christ at Alphacrucis College.

 

As mentioned we are here to help and support you every step of the way. Our team have expert knowledge within their fields and are ministers of the Gospel; ranging from Senior & Associate Pastors, Missionaries, Entrepreneurs and Leaders in Aotearoa, New Zealand & Globally. We are confident that this year you will grow and become more effective and equipped as Christian leaders to change the world.

If you any support you can talk directly to your lecturer or email the following support staff:

International Student Engagement Officer (Peter Park): studentsuppport.international@acnz.ac.nz

Pasifika Student Engagement Officer (Pesi Sikalu): studentsupport.pasifika@acnz.ac.nz

Head of Christian Studies (Certificate, Diploma levels); (Margie Lamborn): Margie.lamborn@acnz.ac.nz

Head of Christian Studies (Degree offerings, (Steve Allen)):  Steve.Allen@acnz.ac.nz  

Head of Christian Studies (Degree Korean); (James Lee): James.lee@acnz.ac.nz

Admissions (Visa enquiries, Extensions, Fees, Student Loans & Allowances etc), (Ruth Martin): admissions@acnz.ac.nz

Korean Admissions (Michelle Lee): michelle.lee@acnz.ac.nz

Reception (Helen Orekhivska): reception@acnz.ac.nz

Director of Faculty & Programmes (Andrew Ayles); andrew@acnz.ac.nz

National Director/Māori Liaison Officer (Leeana Kukutai): Leeana@acnz.ac.nz

For any enquiries related to Moodle, Library, Extensions, Recognised Prior Learning or Cross-Crediting please contact Steve Allen on christianstudies@acnz.ac.nz or Ruth Martin at admissions@acnz.ac.nz.

*ACNZ Admissions will provide instructions on how to apply for an extension via ACNZ email send out shortly.

*Please inform reception@acnz.ac.nz if your email address has changed to make sure you stay up to date with ACNZ News.

*During Covid-19 alert level Red; ACNZ campuses will remain closed at Red to Students, Visitors and the Public, with all teaching and learning available online. Campus classes will resume onsite at Orange (traffic setting).

If you have any questions regarding your study please contact one of our team above or have a chat with your lecturer this week.

God bless you and enjoy the journey.

He waka eke noa – we are all in this together.

Naku noa,

Leeana Kukutai,  National Director, Alphacrucis College New Zealand